Community Outreach


Forms for Nomination of Examiners - Academic Year 2015/16

CHS Alumni

PDF version


Prof. George A. O. Magoha was the Vice-Chancellor, University of Nairobi (UoN), between January 2005 and January 2015 and a Professor of Surgery and a Consultant Urologist, College of Health Sciences, UoN.  He is the current President of the Association of Medical Councils of Africa (AMCOA) from August 2013 and will serve in this capacity for a period of 2 years. He is also the Chairman of the Kenya Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board (KMPDB) from 2009 to date and has been a member of the board from 1999. He was the Chairman of Kenya Association of Urological Surgeons (KAUS) from 1997 to 2013 and also  former President of the Association of African Universities (AAU) where he served from 2011 to 2013. He has been a member of the AAU executive board from 2005 to date. Prof. Magoha was a commissioner in the Commission for Higher Education (CHE) 2005 to 2013 and  since 2013  serves as a member, the Commission for University Education (CUE)

(Read More)

Click here to view profile


Prof. Jacob Thuranira Kaimenyi is the Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Education, Science and Technology. He was a  Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs,University of Nairobi from 2004-2013. He is a  Professor of Periodontology at the School of Dental Sciences . He was born on 10th July 1952. He first joined the University of Nairobi (UoN) in l974 in the pioneer class of the then newly introduced Bachelor of Dental Surgery Degree Programme. He completed his studies in l978 and graduated with a Bachelor of Dental Surgery Degree. Thereafter, he joined Kenyatta National Hospital as a dental intern for one year before leaving for University of Mangalore, India, in 1979 to pursue a Master of Dental Surgery Degree.

Prof. Kaimenyi has published widely in his area of specialization in the field of Periodontology. He has to his credit over 24 well researched peer review publications in both local and international scientific journals to his credit. He has also attended and presented numerous scientific papers at numerous conferences both nationally and internationally. (Read More)

Click here to view profile


Prof. Isaac Kibwage  was the Principal College of Health Sciences, University of Nairobi from May 2007 to May 2017.  He is a  Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry at the School of Pharmacy .Prof. Kibwage was born in 1954. He first joined the University of Nairobi (UoN) in l975 and completed his studies in l979 and graduated with a Bachelor of Pharmacy Degree. in 1980 he joined the University of Nairobi as a graduate student and thereafter proceeded to Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium, from where he obtained a Masters Degree in 1982 and a doctorate degree in 1985.

He is  published widely in his area of specialization ... (Read More)

Click here to view profile


Professor Omu Anzala is the current Director of Kenya AIDS Vaccine Initiative Institute of Clinical Research (KAVI-ICR) at the University of Nairobi’s College of Health Sciences.

He went to Magadi Primary School in Kajiado for his primary education and joined Alliance High School for his secondary education.

He joined the University of Nairobi in 1980 where he pursued his MBChB at the School of Medicine, College of Health Sciences.

In 1990 - 1991 Anzala did a diploma course in Epidemiology, at Tufts University, Medford, MA. USA

In 1991 - 1996 he did a PhD at the Department of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, University of Manitoba, Canada.

In 1996 - 1998 he was a Postdoctoral Fellow:- Molecular Immunology Group at the Institute of Molecular Medicine (IMM), Oxford University, United Kingdom. (Read more)

Click here to view profile

Dr EVANS KIDERO-Governor Nairobi County


Dr. Johansen Oduor is the Chief Government Pathologist in Kenya. He studied at the University of Nairobi for four years as a .............(Read more)


Dr. Nicholas Muraguri is the Director of Medical Services in Kenya.

He holds a postgraduate certificate Applied Epidemiology from.............(Read more)


Dr. Betty Gikonyo is the CEO of The Karen Hospital.

She is also the founder of the Heart to Heart Foundation........(Read more)


Dr. Nadia Chanzu works as a research scientist at the Gertrude's Children's Hospital in Nairobi.

She was among the top students who graduated with an undergraduate degree in Medical Biochemistry from the University of Nairobi.......(Read more)


Prof. Dominic Makawiti is a former Vice-Chancellor of Maseno University.

He joined the University of Nairobi for.............(Read more)


Dr. Kisia M. Mitch is a dental surgeon at Nairobi Premier Dental Clinic.

He holds a Bachelor of Dental Surgery from the University of Nairobi........(Read more)


Dr. Prableen Virk is a dentist at Skye Dental.

She graduated from the University............(Read more)


Dr. Bonny Khalwale is the current Kakamega County Senator.

He holds a Medicine degree from ...............(Read more)


Dr. Peris Kagotho (MBChB) holds a Medical degree from the University of Nairobi.

She is part of the newly.........(Read more)


Dr. Chris Obwaka (MBChB) got a Medical degree from the University of Nairobi.............(Read more)


Dr. Lorraine Muluka (MBChB) is part of Hello Doctor medical team in Kenya

She graduated with a Medical...........(Read more)


Dr. Jeffrey Muraguri Mbuthia, part of Hello Doctor medical team in Kenya.

Dr. Jeffrey Muraguri Mbuthia (MBChB) graduated..........(Read more)


Dr. Mariana Mutinda (MBChB) is a Medical Officer working in Machakos County.

She attained her medical degree............(Read more)


Dr. William Muraah, Executive Committee Member for Health, Meru County.

He graduated with a Bachelor of Pharmacy.............(Read more)


Dr. Jonah Mwangi, Kiambu County Executive Board Member for Health Services.

He is a holder of a Bachelor of Medicine.............(Read more)

Dr. Cecilia Njoga, is part of Hello Doctor medical team in Kenya.

She graduated from the University of Nairobi with a...................(Read more)

Dr. Maxwel Okoth founded Ruai Family Hospital in 2011, a year after he graduated from University of Nairobi School of Medicine with a Bachelor of Medicine degree in 2010........(Read more)

Dr. Joyce Manthi, part of Hello Doctor medical team in Kenya.

She holds a Medical degree ((MBChB) the.........(Read more)

Dr. Githinji Gitahi, is the Group CEO of Amref Africa............(Read more)

Dr. Carol Waithira, part of Hello Doctor medical team in Kenya.

Dr. Carol Waithira (MBChB) is currently........(Read more)

Dr. Willis Akhwale holds a degree in Medicine from the University of Nairobi, College of Health Sciences............(Read more)


Our Contacts

Physical Address:

Along old Mbagathi Road

Off Ngong' Road.


Postal Address:
P. O. Box  19676-00202
Kenyatta National Hospital
Nairobi Kenya
(+254)-735274288 / 0721665077

Anti-corruption hotline: 0788-262-407, email:

Give suggestions:

Report complaints:


Locate Us

Follow Us on Facebook


UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © University of Nairobi 2019. All Rights Reserved.